Expert panellists. Free to attend.

Talk sectors illustration

Upcoming talks

Unlocking international expansion: Compliance is key

Wednesday, 19 October 2022

11:00→12:00 BST / 12:00→13:00 CEST

Unlocking international expansion: Compliance is key



International expansion is a top priority for many ambitious startups, but growth beyond borders comes with complex security demands. Prospects will expect you to adhere to specific compliance standards, like SOC 2, that may not be commonplace in your home market and take significant time and money to achieve. With limited resources, how can you turn any compliance obstacles into opportunities for growth?

What happens when prospective investors or partners ask for an audit? Would you be ready? Can you prove your company’s security?

In partnership with

Vanta
Profitability vs growth: What should startups focus on?

Wednesday, 26 October 2022

11:30→12:30 BST / 12:30→13:30 CEST

Profitability vs growth: What should startups focus on?



VCs have been peddling the blitzscaling approach for years, but now the focus is on “cutting costs”. It’s not black and white — any investor would agree that startups need growth to survive in the long-term. So what’s the right revenue strategy for right now? This Sifted Talks will dive into the growth vs profitability debate.

In partnership with

Clari

Past talks: Summaries

Filter